Recent Posts
  • Luis James - @lmj_uk

NEW ALBUM: J.Cole - The Off-Season

J. Cole has released his brand new sixth studio album The Off-Season. The project includes previous single dropped last week “I n t e r l u d e” and boasts production from Timbaland, Boi-1da, frequent collaborator T-Minus, J. Cole, and more. It also features cameos from 21 Savage, Lil Baby, Morray, 6LACK and more. All five of J. Cole’s studio LPs have been certified platinum Albums by the RIAA. The last three 2014 Forest Hills Drive, 4 Your Eyez Only & KOD have famously gone platinum with no features. So when Cole announced he would be having features on this new album, it was always going to be interesting how we will sound on an album with featured stars.

In 2019, J. Cole and Dreamville released Revenge of The Dreamers III. The following year he shared the singles “The Climb Back” (which appears on The Off-Season), “Lion King on Ice” and “Snow on tha Bluff.”

To learn even more about the new Album, the North Carolina rapper has also shared a mini-documentary, Applying Pressure: The Off-Season, which chronicled the inspiration behind the album, the title, and what Cole has been up to in the interim before its release.

You can listen to the highly anticipated album below.