Recent Posts
  • Sam Rasmin - @sjrasmin

NEW MIXTAPE: Idris Elba Presents The Yardie Mixtape

Earlier this year, UK icon, Idris Elba made his directing debut with the release of his popular film ‘Yardie’. The gripping movie told the story of a young Jamaican man who found himself living in London. Based on the novel of the same name by Jamaican-born writer Victor Headley, Idris and his team have re-created the story to perfection giving a flawless representation of both UK culture, and Jamaican culture.


1. Positive Skit ft. D & Yvonne

2. Teapot ft. Cadenza & Prynce Mini

3. Yard ft. Toddla T & Chip

4. King Fox ft. Newham Generals

5. Weh Mi Come From ft. Kouslin & Logan

6. Prophecy ft. Idris Elba & Mychelle

7. Stand By Me ft. Kranium & Tanika

8. Self Employed Skit ft. D & Sticks

9. Stannup ft. Breakage

10. Duppy ft. Fox

11. Jerry Dread Skit ft. D & Raggz

12. Choose The Right Path ft. Mala

13. Raggamuffin Girl ft. Farai

14. Stand By Me ft. Kranium, Tanika & Dennis Bovell

Now, after doing such a great job with the film, it is time for us to appreciate the ‘Yardie’ mixtape, and it is safe to say that this one has been constructed to the highest standard. We see the likes of Prynce Mini, Chip, Toddla T, Newham Generals, Kranium, Tanika and many more give their expertise. The artists have been hand picked, and each and every selection creates an authentic feel which carries forward the message and story behind the film itself. The 14 track project goes side by side with the film, and what a way to top off an incredible production. Be sure to check out the tape via the link below, and if you haven’t done so already, make sure you watch the film in full.

#IdrisElba #TheYardieMixtape #ToddlaT #Chip #Kranium #NewhamGenerals #CreativeGEnUK #CGuk